Fri. Aug. 11, 2017: Sneezing For Company

Friday, Aug. 11, 2017
Waning Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Mercury goes retrograde tomorrow
Sunny and pleasant

Yesterday was a challenge. I got some work done (not enough). I started sneezing like crazy, and getting congested. Couldn’t tell if it was allergies or coming down with a cold, although I suspected the former.

I was absolutely miserable and couldn’t get anything done. I made the mistake of breaking down and taking medicine. Not only did I feel worse, but I was disoriented and couldn’t concentrate. How can people WANT to feel like that? I don’t get it.

No coherent writing done, although I took notes on a couple of weird ideas. They may turn out to be too weird to be viable.

At least the toner arrived for the laser printer. Now I can move forward on a few projects.

Cleaned the house for company; will do some more today while they are out. I’m starting to think I’m allergic to people, even the ones I like.

Tonight is the Mermaid Ball, benefiting the National Marine Life Center. Sorry to miss it, but, even if I didn’t have company, I’m not feeling well enough for all that it requires.

I have to disengage from a project where one of the other parties involved has been jerking me around for three months on something that should be a simple “yes” or “no”. I don’t have the time or energy to be dicked around like this, and I’m done. I want to make sure I’m fully done before the retrograde.

This weekend is about company, writing (if I’m coherent enough to get words on paper), and the “audition” assignment for my new editor.

I also have to plan two pieces that need to be done for two different events next March.

Have a great time!

Published in: on August 11, 2017 at 8:53 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://devonellington.wordpress.com/2017/08/11/fri-aug-11-2017-sneezing-for-company/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hope you’re feeling better soon that you can enjoy your weekend.

    • Pineapple helped a lot! Natural anti-hystimine.


Leave a Reply

