Fri. Aug. 4, 2017: Resting, Reading, Prep to Write

Friday, August 4, 2017
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Cloudy/sunny/humid

Saturn goes direct tomorrow, thank goodness. It’s been quite the ride.

A stop at the firehouse (those guys are great), some time at the library. Got my new pitch out, and some other work done. It looks like the two contacts I wanted to get in touch with each other will work. That’s good, and it’s nice to be back in touch with someone who was important to that period of my life.

It looks like I have a minor victory with one of the insurance companies. I won’t believe it until I have the signed paperwork in my possession. Too often, they lie and then, when it comes to legal, written commitment, reverse themselves. But if they’re telling the truth, it takes some immediate pressure off.

The adrenalin wore off and I crashed hard. Slept part of the afternoon; read the rest. Got a little bit of work done on the backmatter; will finish it this weekend and send it off.

Feeling a little better this morning, although I was plagued with weird dreams last night. Have to pick up some library books that came in, for research, but will give myself a break for most of the day to recharge.

There’s writing that needs to be written this weekend, but if I’m dead on my feet, my brain won’t work properly either. Best to rest first and then do it well.

Isherwood’s diaries inspired an idea for a new piece. I took some character notes. It will take a lot of research, but it could be fun. We’ll see. I don’t want to overbook myself, but I don’t want to reject a good, viable idea, either.

The shooting WAS at the house I suspected. Not a surprise at all. I feel bad, though, because they’ve been trying to get their act together the last few months. The guy was shot five times. They’re still not giving out much information.

Errands and some rest today. Back to the page tomorrow.

Have a GREAT weekend!

Published in: on August 4, 2017 at 8:38 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. Hello, i feel that i saw you visited my site thus i got here to “go back the prefer”.I’m attempting to find things to improve my site!I assume its good enough to use some of your concepts!!


Comments are closed.

