Wed. July 26, 2017: Articles and Stories and Edits

Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Sunny and cool

It smells like autumn this morning. The days are also noticeably shorter.

Yesterday’s post didn’t go live for some reason; apologies, it’s below this one.

Yesterday proved that if I don’t get going early in the morning, I lose the day. I overslept and never caught up.

I had a wonderful time with my friend, though. I love it when she’s back in town.

I tried to work at Mashpee Library, but people were too noisy, and the computer area was so open, I couldn’t really concentrate. Also, the computer didn’t have all the programs I needed.

Finished another proofread of PLAYING THE ANGLES. I have one more piece of back matter to draft and a couple of links to check, and then it goes off for a final edit/proofread pass.

Finishing the article that needs to go out today, and the press release for the PLAYING THE ANGLES media kit. I want to upload the media kit to the website by next week. We’re also going to do the cover release next week.

I have two more articles to finish this week, plus my next review assignment. After trying for two weeks to get another assignment, they finally gave me one.

Disgusted by the Senate Deathcare vote yesterday. John McCain has ruined a once-noble legacy. I expected the other corrupt Republican senators to dance on all our graves, but I thought McCain would at least retain a shred of decency, especially since his survival is thanks to my tax dollars paying for his health care.

Tomorrow is a project meeting in Harwich; hopefully we’ll like each other and can start working together soon.

Back to the page!

Published in: on July 26, 2017 at 9:25 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://devonellington.wordpress.com/2017/07/26/wed-july-26-2017-articles-and-stories-and-edits/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

