Fri. May 26, 2017: Cold But Hopefully Creative Holiday Weekend

Friday, May 26, 2017
New Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Rainy and cold

Not a good weekend for vacationers. It’s going to be cold and rainy the entire time. Imagine — Memorial Day weekend and it’s still in the 40s. Brrr!

Ran some errands, got some work done. It feels good to have the play proposal out; now I have to polish the short radio play, so that can go out on Tuesday. Prepping for Wednesday’s meeting. Two pitches went out yesterday.

I’m not going to send anything out today, since it’s the day the long weekend starts. That would be silly.

Working on the assignment for the new editor. Planning to have it ready to turn in by Tuesday as well.

Research for the between-the-wars piece.

Came across, by accident, information on some abandoned towns for sale in New England. There are some all over the country, but the ones in New England especially interested me. I did some research, and then wrote a few pages, to see if the idea was viable. I’m up to page eight, so I’d guess it is.

I’m hoping to clear off the “have-tos” out of the house earlier rather than later this morning, and then be able to write and/or revise for the rest of the day. Heck, for the rest of the weekend.

I plan to finish the assignment for my new editor, and craft several other pitches to go out early next week. I want to prep for my mid-week meeting, and to get a good chunk of work done on FIX IT GIRL.

I have to decide if I’m going to do any work on POWER OF WORDS (which, really, is a project I work on in between other projects, since it’s not a viable, sale-able project, just something I work on to blow off steam), or return those research books and take them out when I need to work on the project again. At the same time, it seems silly not to finish the 20 or 30 pages when I have the material here. I will have to see how I can marshal my time in the next few days. It would be better to buckle down, get it out, and send the books back once and for all. Or, at least until I revise the sections!

I should do some work on the next Topic Workbook, and I also have to plan the campaign for “Personal Revolution”, which I plan to promote the second half of June, since the action takes place on Fourth of July weekend.

Never a dull moment!

Have a wonderful holiday weekend, everyone, and I’ll see you on the other side of it!

Published in: on May 26, 2017 at 8:54 am  Comments Off on Fri. May 26, 2017: Cold But Hopefully Creative Holiday Weekend  
