Fri. April 21, 2017: Almost the Weekend Already?

Friday, April 21, 2017
Waning Moon
Mercury Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Rainy and cool

I was not productive yesterday. Non-writing stresses got in the way. I hope to have a more productive day today, in spite of (or maybe because of) the lousy weather.

Ten script pages this morning was a good start.

Tomorrow is the March for Science. I’m still trying to decide if I’m going to the one in Falmouth or in Boston. Falmouth makes more sense, but the parking worries me. Parking is always an issue, and the organizers not organizing parking (“just park in the public lots”) doesn’t bode well for a strong showing at the march.

Working through the two short stories for the radio adaptations; not sure I’m the right person to do either one. I still have to play with it a little more.

Nothing like working your way through four large research books and finding something that’s good for maybe one line! 😉 Still, if it’s the RIGHT line, it could be worth it.

Not sure yet how the weekend will shake out. There’s a training session I’m interested in out in Wellfleet on Sunday, but I’ve gotten so protective of my Sundays as “disconnect” days, I’m not sure if I’ll do it.

The rain means no yard work for a few days, but we desperately need the rain, so I’ll roll with it.

Have a great weekend!

Published in: on April 21, 2017 at 10:03 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. Hope you had a great weekend!


Comments are closed.

