Thurs. April 13, 2017: Steady Progress

Thursday, April 13, 2017
Waning Moon
Venus Retrograde
Mercury Retrograde
Saturn Retrograde
Sunny and cool

Busy day yesterday. Worked on one of the front beds. Got 11 pages done on the screenplay. Act 1 is done, and I’m into Act II. We’re humming along nicely.

Worked on the next category of contest entries and made good progress. I think I can complete this category in the next few days (it’s the smallest), and then move on to the digital entries.

Had lunch on the deck, but it was too cool to spend as much time out there as the previous day. Today’s even cooler; hopefully, the weather will turn warmer again later in the week, and over the weekend.

Watched a documentary and it gave me another project idea. Started outlining. I have some of the characters and the opening ten minutes or so. I have to figure out the rest. It might need some research.

By the end of summer, my portfolio will be updated with original pieces that work. That’s a good thing. Then comes the question of getting them out there. Careful planning and patience is the key. So is knowing what I want from the work, not listening to what others say I “should” want or do with the work. I’ve put in the time; I’ve learned the protocols. Now I get to make the decisions that serve ME best, not those who want to make a buck off my talent without compensation.

I’m looking forward to getting rights back to a project in July; every draft I’ve done listening to “others” has taken me farther away from what makes the project special; so I’m going to get the rights back, revise it yet again to make it what it can and should be, and take it from there.

Planning, patience, research, information.

Integrity in the work.

More yard work today, and a couple of errands. Writing, of course. And a meeting this afternoon. I’m looking forward to it, and hope it goes well. Fingers crossed!

Published in: on April 13, 2017 at 9:43 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://devonellington.wordpress.com/2017/04/13/thurs-april-13-2017-steady-progress/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment


Leave a Reply

