Wed. March 22, 2017: Obstacles and Challenges

Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Waning Moon
Venus Retrograde
Sunny and cold

Yesterday wasn’t as productive as I would have liked, due to receiving some news that threw me for a loop and changes a few things. Oh, well, that’s the way it goes.

Managed to get a submission out and work on contest entries. Ran far too many errands. Did a little research.

Today will be productive in different ways than I had hoped, as there is much to be done, but fingers crossed, all will work out for the best.

I hate to be cryptic; hopefully, there will be some good news in a few weeks.

I managed, over the past few days, to do a rewrite on a script. It’s better; it’s still not where I want it to be in order for it to enter the portfolio, but it’s getting there. I need to do the yearly perusal of the script portfolio, decide what works, what could use another polish, what scripts (of established shows) need to be removed because they’re no longer relevant, and figure out what shows need to be added.

Scripts are not only far more collaborative than many other forms, such as novels or short stories, but they are also alive, even before they are ever placed in an actor’s hands.

Meanwhile, it’s back to dealing with what needs to be done, and hopefully, get back to the page. I can’t lose focus on the writing because of other demands. The steadiness, the daily commitment to the writing, is what will pay off in the long term, although I have to make some adjustments for things in the short term.

I’m feeling discouraged on several fronts; I’m hoping that will change soon. Part of life—there will always be challenges, and you have to decide how to meet them.

Published in: on March 22, 2017 at 10:04 am  Comments Off on Wed. March 22, 2017: Obstacles and Challenges  
