Fri. Sept. 16, 2016: Creative Road Trips

Friday, September 16, 2016
Full Moon
Mercury Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Sunny and cool

The days go by so quickly, I can barely remember what’s going on!

Got some good work done on the piece set in the dunes yesterday. I needed some research books about the area – I knew I owned them, but I rearranged things and couldn’t find them. So I had to get them out of the library! That’s the way it goes.

Helped some artists write grants over the week, and helped one of my writing students who stays in touch occasionally.

I plan to dig in and get a lot of writing done today. Our guest takes us out to dinner tonight, and then, we leave early, early in the morning, so he can catch the bus back to New York. After that, we head to Newport, for a combination research trip for the Victorian mystery and meeting other friends for lunch.

Sunday is supposed to be rainy and cool, so I will probably sleep and read a lot. The cold has come back, and I’m fighting a losing battle with it. A few days in bed, resting, is probably a good idea. I can read my research books and write longhand.

Next week, I go back on the road again for work. Not a bad thing at all.

All in all, it’s shaping up to be a lovely, creative September!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Devon

Published in: on September 16, 2016 at 9:14 am  Comments Off on Fri. Sept. 16, 2016: Creative Road Trips  
