Wed. Sept. 7, 2016: Colds & Writing

Wednesday, September 7, 2016
Waxing Moon
Mercury Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Hot and humid

I was sick and miserable yesterday. Felt like I was coming down with a bad cold. I didn’t want to take anything, though, because during the show schedule, I took iron pills and Alleve every day, and I felt I should let everything work its way out of my system.

Ran errands, dropped off some equipment borrowed by the theatre, got a little bit of writing done, but mostly tried to rest and recover. Did a bunch of research.

Knocked out my first 1K of the day on one of the fantasy novels while the furnace guy was here. At least we’re set for winter!

I have some proposals to get out today, some more writing to do, and a company’s asked for my writing portfolio, so all that goes out today, along with some admin correspondence.

I’m trying to keep my head down as much as possible this Mercury retrograde and stay out of trouble!

Feeling a little better today, although the exhaustion from the past few months has caught up with me.

Had to pull out of a project because there was a conflict of interest with something else on which I’m working. It happens.

And there’s company coming in this weekend — which means I’m doing some serious menu planning!

We didn’t get anywhere near enough rain from Hermine. Still in a drought.

But at least I’m not in a creative drought! 😉

Published in: on September 7, 2016 at 10:26 am  Comments Off on Wed. Sept. 7, 2016: Colds & Writing  
