Thurs. Aug. 25, 2016: Old and New

Thursday, August 25, 2016
Waning Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Sunny and hot

Busy few days at the theatre. I was so exhausted that I slept until nearly 10 AM today. Another week and a half, and I move on to the next adventure.

Haven’t been able to get enough writing in, which is very frustrating and throws me off my game on everything else. I plan to spend a good chunk of hours today writing – when I’m not catching up on laundry!

I only have one day off this week – Sunday – and next week I work straight through, but closing night is the 3rd. I can’t believe September is next week!

Getting in lots of research materials for the Victorian-era mystery set in Newport. I figured out the first three books of the series: Book 1 is in Newport, Book 2 in Saratoga, and Book 3 in New York City over the Christmas holidays.

I’ve also got to get back into the next cycle of edits for DEATH OF A CHOLERIC and get back to SONGBOUND SISTERS, but the latter won’t happen until the show is done, because I need to be able to focus without interruption.

And, of course, I need to get back to the plays.

People from That Other Place keep turning up at the theatre, either as ushers or patrons. I am very cheerful and polite. 😉 The fact that none of my former colleagues has bothered to keep in touch just shows that I merely shared space with them for two years. Well, I’m on to other things, and it is all good.

Back to research, writing, and marshalling resources for tonight!

Have a great weekend!

Devon

Published in: on August 25, 2016 at 9:53 am  Comments Off on Thurs. Aug. 25, 2016: Old and New  
