Thurs. Aug. 11, 2016: Stability to Support Change

Thursday, August 11, 2016
Waxing Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Sunny and hot

I’ve been lax in blogging, not because I don’t care about you all, but because there’s not much to publicly say. I’m in show schedule, and the next three weeks will be particularly intense.

My agent has one book out on submission, I’m deep into the draft of INITIATE, which will take years to prepare properly for submission, and I need to get back on track with the plays, DEATH OF A CHOLERIC, and SONGBOUND SISTERS.

I will be able to sign another year’s lease in the house in which I currently live, which is great. I love the house.

That will give me the breathing room to decide if I’ll stay on the Cape or leave. There are many things I love about living here, such as the beauty of the place. But there have been a lot of disappointments and frustrations. I am not willing to capitulate in certain ways that I am expected to, or fit other people’s conveniences and boxes.

But it gives me a year to see how things align, and what my next chapter is. I have a LOT to do in this coming year, especially in regard to my writing, and we’ll see what the rest brings.

Right now, I’m trying to mentally and physically prepare myself for the next three weeks, especially since my last week at the theatre, Mercury goes retrograde!

It’s hot and humid, tough going for the next few days. The cats are already growing their winter fur, so they are miserable.

We have company coming in tomorrow, which will be fun. And then – I’ll check in when I can over the next three weeks, but it will be intermittent.

Have a brilliantly wonderful August!

Devon

Published in: on August 11, 2016 at 9:27 am  Comments Off on Thurs. Aug. 11, 2016: Stability to Support Change  
