Tues. Aug. 2, 2016: Juggling Schedules

Tuesday, August 02, 2016
New Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Cloudy and cool

Yesterday was a pretty darn good day. I celebrated an important personal day for myself, and also got a lot of writing done. I was fighting a bit of a stomach bug, still, which is worrisome, especially with this week’s theatre schedule.

I was invited to read at the Cape Cod Writers Conference, and had to say no. I’m on show schedule – nights and weekends, baby, I don’t get to take time off. Next week, I’ll also miss the Mermaid Ball for the first time since I moved to the Cape.

I’m getting contradictory information from different people in my agent’s office, which is throwing the schedule into a bit of chaos. All I can do is the best I can do – I was told to take “what time I need” and let them know I’m in shows, and that slows me down.

Other than that, the writing is going well. I got the link for my radio play, but I haven’t yet had a chance to download/listen to it. Once I do, I’ll let you know.

Back into the writing cave for a few hours, until I have to head out to the show.

Onward!

Devon

Published in: on August 2, 2016 at 9:05 am  Comments Off on Tues. Aug. 2, 2016: Juggling Schedules  
