Fri. July 29, 2016: Readjusting the Schedule

Friday, July 29, 2016
Waning Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Rainy and hot

Busy few days. I’m trying to adjust on the schedule of getting home from work after midnight, getting to bed by 2, and then writing all day until I have to go to the theatre again. And, you know, do basic survival stuff on the house.

I’ve been discussing a few things with my agent, and have to go back to do some work on the book that’s generated interest. I made it clear I’m not willing to get into a cycle of rewriting to every editor’s comments when there’s no contract in place. That way lies the way to madness.

I love working on INITIATE. It’s so unusual for me to hold the scope of an entire series as I write each section, but that’s the process on this one. I also am writing some scenes out of order, which is unusual for me, although it means more work writing the bridges when I put them all together.

August will be frantically busy, as usual, although no Mermaid Ball for me this year and no Writers Conference. I’ll be in shows!

And I’m looking for work beyond September 3.

Have a great weekend!

Monday is one of the most important days on my personal calendar. I’m looking forward to it.

Devon

Published in: on July 29, 2016 at 9:18 am  Comments Off on Fri. July 29, 2016: Readjusting the Schedule  
