Tues. July 26, 2016: Day Disorientation

Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Waning Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Sunny and hot

Busy day yesterday, but when are they not? Errands, Career Center stuff, and then writing. Also got information from my agent on where the manuscript is submitted and who asked for fulls. Fingers crossed.

Somehow, I fell asleep yesterday afternoon, and when I woke up, I thought it was Tuesday morning, not Monday evening! Made the coffee and everything. I was so disoriented! It was a weird feeling, but also kind of funny. Good thing I wasn’t late for a show!

Also found out that I was stabbed in the back by someone I’d helped when that individual was in distress. I’m sure it was months in the making. The ironic thing is that she did to me what someone else did to her. I don’t think that’s what they mean by “pay it forward”.

I was very hurt for a bit, but the reality and the perspective is that the situation and the people involved are not a part of my life any longer and it doesn’t really matter. The situation hurts and is still wrong, but in the bigger picture – yes, it was time that could have been spent more positively. But I learned things I can use moving forward.

I also trust the universe to put things back in balance more creatively than I ever could. I’d rather use my energy to move forward instead of wallowing in the hurt of the past.

Some errands early morning, then lots of writing, then a show. Getting home so late means I’m doing another writing session late at night, but waking up later in the morning.

The writing is going well. The story and characters keep surprising me, for the right reasons. When I’ve got these drafts down, I’m going to figure out good places to break up the story into separate books. I’m not going to have a 1400 page book. I’d rather break it down and let readers breathe at appropriate moments. But I love this story and these characters – their capacity for love astonishes me.

All good.

Devon

Published in: on July 26, 2016 at 8:57 am  Comments Off on Tues. July 26, 2016: Day Disorientation  
Tags: , , , ,
