Wed. July 6, 2016: Revised Draft Done, Part I

Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Waxing Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Sunny and hot

Well, it was quite the weekend. Part of it was the shock of being fired. It was difficult not to succumb to all the negative sensations that are connected to that.

I immediately went to the “Career Center” and filed my paperwork. They told me to take the weekend off and regroup.

But I couldn’t just do nothing. I’m on deadline.

I did some terrific work on INITIATE, and then I dived into the revisions for CHARISMA KILLINGS, and got the new draft done. I need to polish and proofread, and smooth a few things out, but, if my old, rickety computer holds out, I can get it to my agent on Friday.

Emotionally, I’m up and down, but that’s normal. However, I feel good about the writing I’m doing, which always helps. I just need to get my other ducks in a row.

I have an extension on the play set in 16th century Italy, and the 10 minute radio plays will be done this coming weekend. I have a friend coming in to town later in the month, who is doing a reading at Cape Cod Theatre Project. The research material is coming in for the 14th century pirate play.

As long as I can stay out of my own way, and not wallow in feelings of rejection and humiliation, I’ll be fine! 😉

Today was a stop at the Career Center, to register for the session required per unemployment and send out some resumes.

Then, I have some errands to run (like getting in cat food) and it’s back to the page.

“Personal Revolution” was accepted into the Premium catalog, which is great. I hope people enjoy it!

I caught up on some other paperwork this morning, and off I go!

Gotta love INITIATE – I have this character, who was supposed to be a walk-on, more to drive the plot than anything else. Well, he’s decided to woo my female protagonist – and he’s a good choice for her. He’s giving the male protagonist some fits and raising the stakes – which is a good thing!

Gotta love it!
Hope you’re enjoying the summer! I have plenty of yard work to do, but it’s too hot to do much past 8 AM.

Devon

Published in: on July 6, 2016 at 9:42 am  Comments Off on Wed. July 6, 2016: Revised Draft Done, Part I  
