Fri. June 24, 2016: Bouncing Back

Friday, June 24, 2016
Waning Moon
Mars Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

I was awfully down in the dumps early in the day yesterday, really blue. But then, things turned around. I got the basic information sorted out so I can write the proposal for our participation in fall’s ArtWeek Boston event. I also scored an outstanding speaker for later in the summer – we have to finalize dates, but it’s terrific. I took a risk and it paid off.

Exhausted when I got home. Ate dinner on the deck. Spent far too much time texting back and forth with an actor/musician friend whose band is currently touring Eastern Europe. We hadn’t caught up in a few months, and we needed to dissect life, the universe, and everything. He’s trying to talk me into trying my hand at song lyrics. Not for awhile – too many deadlines looming! 😉

Today will be a long day with a great deal that needs to be accomplished. This event, we have a fundraiser, so I lose four or five hours of much-needed writing time.

Tomorrow, I’m off on an adventure – will share next week.

Then, it’s digging in to the writing for three days, flat out. I plan to be ruthless about not allowing interruptions, although I’ll do yard work in between writing sessions.

I had a good writing session first thing this morning, so it started the day off on a positive note.

Have a great weekend!

Devon

Published in: on June 24, 2016 at 8:16 am  Comments Off on Fri. June 24, 2016: Bouncing Back  
Tags: ,
