Fri. June 17, 2016: Happy for My Friends’ Successes

Friday, June 17, 2016
Waxing Moon
Mars Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

Yesterday was busy. The Red Sox program was a hit (no pun intended), and the peanuts and Cracker Jack snacks popular. Then there was work to be done on tomorrow’s Tour de Force, along with all the regular library stuff.

When we closed, I headed off to Falmouth, to the awards dinner. I had three sets of directions – all of which were wrong. What should have taken 29 minutes took an hour and a half. I finally pulled into a fire station and the fireman on duty helped me. Because, you know, when you need help, you can always count on firemen! 😉

Seriously, he gave me clear, simple directions, and I had no problem finding the place.

The dinner itself was lovely. It turned out that I knew four of the honorees! The food was good, the drink was good, the ceremony was good. All around, a lovely evening.

Another friend was featured on CHRONICLE last night for her book on the Lizzie Borden case. I’m so pleased for her!

Working on the short radio plays – I hope to have a solid draft done this weekend. Also did some work on INITIATE. I have some serious work to do on CHARISMA this weekend, too.

However, tomorrow I’m working extra hours – we have an event partnered with the historical society. I’ve been invited to what sounds like a really cool event tonight, but I’m not sure I have the energy. Still, it might be fun . . .

I have to see how I feel later in the day.

Have a great weekend!

Devon

Published in: on June 17, 2016 at 8:21 am  Comments Off on Fri. June 17, 2016: Happy for My Friends’ Successes  
Tags: , , ,
