Fri. June 10, 2016: So I Wrote

Friday, June 10, 2016
Waxing Moon
Mars Retrograde
Sunny and cool

Busy yesterday. It’s especially difficult, because I’m split – I’m doing what I have to do to function, but there’s a solid part of me that’s living in the writing. No matter what I’m saying or doing, there’s the part of me that’s working on plot, character development, scenes. It’s not my preferred way of working – whatever I’m doing, I like to DO, to commit to fully – but the writing consumes me, and must come first.

Wrote on my lunch break, which gave some relief and some focus.

Spectacle of Trees meeting in the afternoon went well. It’s such a wonderful group of people, and working on this event is so life-affirming every year. It makes you believe that there are still good people around.

I didn’t have to go back to work after, so I went home – and wrote. Wasn’t in the mood for television last night. So I wrote.

Didn’t sleep well last night, but up early this morning. And wrote.

Just as I walked out the door to the meeting yesterday, a large shipment of books arrived. So my day today will consist of processing/receiving new books and getting them out on the shelves or ready for Tuesday release.

Tomorrow will be double my normal Saturday “on” because there are two events here, one in the morning and one in the afternoon.

In and around that – I will write.

Have a great weekend!

Devon

Published in: on June 10, 2016 at 8:08 am  Comments Off on Fri. June 10, 2016: So I Wrote  
Tags: , ,
