Fri. May 27, 2016: Roaring into Revisions

Friday, May 27, 2016
Waning Moon
Mars Retrograde
Foggy and warm

I can’t believe it’s Memorial Day Weekend. WTF???? I’m so not ready for it.

Yesterday was busy, although I feel as though I don’t have a lot to show for it. On the upside, the agent who read my book over the past few days really liked it. She had some suggestions, which resonated positively. As I drove home last night, I figured out how to implement them. I have to rewrite the first third of the book and rearrange the rest like puzzle pieces, but it’s do-able. We’re also going to come up with a new title and a new series title.

So that’s all good.

It means rearranging my writing schedule for the next few months. It also re-emphasizes that DEATH OF A CHOLERIC is NOT a cozy, nor should it be restructured to fit the formula. It’s much darker, and much more along the lines of Philip R. Craig’s mysteries set on Martha’s Vineyard and Jane Langston’s Homer Kelly mysteries set in Concord. CHOLERIC is under a different name than the CHARISMA, so it simply identifies the two names more strongly.

But I have my work cut out for me. I can’t drop the ball on either “Just a Drop” or on SONGBOUND SISTERS. I have to be ferociously protective of my time.

I woke up at 2 AM feeling awful – not sure if it was allergies or if I’m getting a cold. I took a Benedryl and finally got back to sleep, and then overslept.

I have a meeting this morning, and then I have to catalog and process books. I’m almost done with the next book order.

I’m looking forward to getting down to work on the revision!

Have a wonderful holiday weekend! Out here on Cape, no more left turns until after Labor Day!

Devon

Published in: on May 27, 2016 at 8:30 am  Comments Off on Fri. May 27, 2016: Roaring into Revisions  
Tags: , , , , , , ,
