Thurs. May 12, 2016: Settling Back In

Thursday, May 12, 2016
Waxing moon
Mars Retrograde
Mercury Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

First day back is always an adjustment, but yesterday wasn’t bad. I couldn’t catch up on everything because we were two people short in the afternoon and I had to man the desk. But that’s the way it goes.

We’re getting ready for incoming company as well, so everything is at sixes and sevens. Plus, I’m trying to keep up with the yard.

This morning, I only got one chapter on DEATH OF A CHOLERIC revised instead of three, so I’m a bit grumpy.

Got some decent work done on Nonfiction #1 both last night and this morning, though.

Tomorrow is  Friday the 13th and company’s coming in from Europe. What could possibly go wrong? 😉

Published in: on May 12, 2016 at 8:22 am  Comments Off on Thurs. May 12, 2016: Settling Back In  
