Fri. April 29, 2016: Merc Ret and Allergies

Friday, April 29, 2016
Waning Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Mars Retrograde
Mercury Retrograde
Cloudy and cold

Yesterday was busy; the books releasing Tuesday came in, so I got those all processed; had follow-up to do from the Historical Society meeting and the Reference Committee meeting, and last-minute plans for tomorrow’s ArtWeek Boston panel.

Tired when I got home – the Mars retrograde is taking its toll.

Did some work on Nonfiction #1 last night.

Up early this morning. Work on Nonfiction #1. Did a dump run for leaves and recycling. Then drove over to Titcomb’s to pick up the books for tomorrow’s panel and also use the gift card I’d gotten for my birthday. I was delighted to find three books I wanted – the problem was narrowing it down to only three! 😉 I picked up the cashbox, but the bookstore put the books in a very, very safe place and couldn’t find them, so they’ll drop them off later today.

I’ve done nothing but sneeze since 5:30 this morning. I feel like crap. I’m pretty sure it’s allergies, not illness, but still . . .I have a panel to moderate tomorrow. And an article due today. And errands to run after work. I better get it together.

Today and tomorrow for work, and then I’m on vacation! A desperately needed one, I might add.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Devon

Published in: on April 29, 2016 at 8:59 am  Comments Off on Fri. April 29, 2016: Merc Ret and Allergies  
