Thurs. April 28, 2016: Three Retrogrades

Thursday, April 28, 2016
Waning Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Mars Retrograde
Mercury Retrograde
Sunny and cool

Buckle up, here’s Mercury Retrograde, coupled with two other retrogrades. Not fun. I’d like to stay under the covers until about the end of June, thank you very much. Unfortunately, that is not an option.

Good Reference Committee meeting yesterday morning. Fun group. The afternoon held work, book and video processing, and an Historical Society meeting. I always enjoy the society members. They are unique and interesting.

Still, I was exhausted by the end of the day. Happy to relax with a glass of wine and do some work on Nonfiction #1.

I’m all packed for my retreat next week. I have to finish an article to send off by tomorrow — the first pass I took at it does not work at all, so I had to throw it out and start over. But it will get there.

The play is starting to percolate again, which is a good thing, because I want to get some solid work done on it. And I’m starting to see the shape of the necessary revisions of DEATH OF A CHOLERIC. I’m having little mini-epiphanies, which I hope will add up to a solid revision.

One foot in front of the other, because that’s really all we can do, isn’t it?

Have a great time!

Devon

Published in: on April 28, 2016 at 8:21 am  Comments Off on Thurs. April 28, 2016: Three Retrogrades  
