Thurs. April 21, 2016: Shakespeare Joy

Thursday, April 21, 2016
Waxing Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Mars Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

Yesterday wound up being a fun day. Got a lot done at work, including processing books, videos, and magazines, and then the amazing Neil McGarry performed a “Tribute To Shakespeare” that he created specifically for this event. It was beautiful and powerful and personal. It reminded me, yet again, why I love Shakespeare so much, and that I could work on Shakespeare for the rest of my life.

I also met some terrific people who attended the event, and we had a great conversation about creative projects.

Last night also gave me fuel for a piece I’ve been playing with, set against the background of the Scottish play.

Once home, I worked on the new version of “Severance”, the first of the shorts to be re-released, hopefully in mid-May. I tightened the text a bit. The voice is unique, and I didn’t want to make it too much like the voices of other first person characters, so I had to be careful.

I do like the piece. I’d always thought it was a one-off, but if it gets enough response, I might write another piece with Eidolinn and Riker.

I think “Plot Bunnies” will be the next one to re-release, in June.

Managed to get the major script material in for the Big Deal Deadline. I won’t hear anything about it until early August, but at least it’s out. It’s either what they want, or it’s not.

Didn’t have a chance to do any yard work this morning, but I did manage some work on Non-fiction #1.

I have a lot on my agenda today, but hopefully, I’ll get a chance to get most of it done. Then, more writing tonight. I don’t particularly like to write at night, but if that’s when it needs to be done, then that’s when it needs to be done.

At least the weather is lovely – I see more yard work and replanting in the future!

Published in: on April 21, 2016 at 8:20 am  Comments Off on Thurs. April 21, 2016: Shakespeare Joy  
Tags: , , , , ,
