Thurs.April 14, 2016: Work and Re-Work

Thursday, April 14, 2016
Waxing Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

Yesterday was a long day, but I survived. Came home feeling like crap, but improved as the evening wore on.

Processed/catalogued a lot of new books, DVDs, spoken CDs, so there’s lots of new material to interest people. Working on some new programs.

Woke up with a migraine this morning, which is hardly my favorite way to start the day.

Reworked Max’s introduction in HEART SNATCHER. Tightened the whole chapter a lot, while, at the same time, dispensing more information actively without it being an info dump. I’m eager to get back to the book either tonight or tomorrow morning, before I go in to work.

DEATH OF A CHOLERIC is starting to pull at me again, too – it wants to go into editing mode. Originally, I was going to start it this weekend; then I decided to wait until the beginning of May, but now I’m not sure anymore. I’m not sure if I can flow between HEART SNATCHER and CHOLERIC – although they are very different, so maybe it will be easier.

Finalized my decisions for the contest I spent the last couple of months judging, and sent off my top picks.

Another long day at work today, complete with meeting. I’m not in this weekend, and the weather’s supposed to be nice, so, hopefully, I can get some yard work done.

Not feeling well today at all, but too bad for me.

Onward.

Published in: on April 14, 2016 at 8:52 am  Comments Off on Thurs.April 14, 2016: Work and Re-Work  
Tags: , , ,
