Fri. April 8, 2016: Work on Workbooks

Friday, April 08, 2016
Waxing Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

After last night’s torrential rain, today is a pleasant change.

Yesterday was fine; I got more done than I expected. At night and in the mornings, I’m working on the Topic Workbooks – I’m updating some of the older ones so they can go into the Premium Catalogue, and I’m prepping some new ones. I’ve also got a new cover design done for the re-release of “Severance”, the first of the short fiction to be re-released, which I think will happen mid-May.

I got a lot of promo done yesterday, and some more conversations to author reps about coming in and speaking. Unfortunately, the bigger names that would be the bigger draws are either too expensive or we can’t draw a big enough crowd and sell enough books for them to make the trip. Hey, they earned the right to those conditions. Their time is valuable, and why should they come to a crowd that won’t buy books? I completely understand, even though it makes my job harder.

I managed to get some work done on NonFiction #1 and also on contest entries last night.  Just as I wind up judging the books, some radio scripts will come in at the end of next week — so that will take care of next weekend!

I hope there will be some good weather this weekend – not the predicted snow storm. I’d like to get some yard work done!

Have a great weekend, all!

Devon

Published in: on April 8, 2016 at 8:11 am  Comments Off on Fri. April 8, 2016: Work on Workbooks  
