Fri. April 1, 2016: Looking at a Long Day

Friday, April 1, 2016
Waning Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Rainy and cool
April Fool’s Day

I’m not a big fan of April Fool’s Day. Most so-called “pranks” often have an undercurrent of hostility to them.

Yesterday was okay. Couldn’t get everything done that I hoped to, but that’s rather the norm. Did an additional last minute PR push for tonight’s Trivia Night fundraiser.

I’m excited to be included in the Moby Dick Marathon reading at the end of April in Provincetown. It should be fun!

Cooked steak last night because I was craving it and I could. Feel a little better today. I don’t eat red meat that often, so when I crave it, I generally listen.

Got some work done on NonFiction #1 last night and this morning, and worked on contest entries.  Also updated the websites to reflect Amber Quill closing its doors.  Designed a new cover for “Severance” — it looks like that will be the first of the shorts to re-launch.  I kind of love the cover.  It speaks more to the core of the piece, I think.  I’ll have to do some photo shoots to re-do some of the other covers.  I think I’ll release the pieces from KILLER QUINTET separately.  That might give me more flexibility. Still in negotiations for that.

Today, I’m working a 13 hour day, but I’m off this weekend. I’m flat out working, but it won’t be here.

My April To-Do list is up on the GDR site – the list is short, but each piece is labor-intensive, so it will require a lot of commitment and solid time management.

Devon

Published in: on April 1, 2016 at 8:34 am  Comments Off on Fri. April 1, 2016: Looking at a Long Day  
Tags: , ,
