Fri. March 25, 2016: Breather Before the Next Round

Friday, March 25, 2016
Waning Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Alternating sun and rain

I managed to process a lot of books and videos yesterday and get them out, along with some new records. I’m working to replace the person who had to drop out of the ArtWeek panel, and trying to get together the PR materials for the Shakespeare Tribute, and getting some more information out about the House and Garden Tour in June.

Still not feeling great – the fumes from the new carpet are bothering me.

On the writing front, not much new. I gave myself the morning off from writing today. I’m percolating on a couple of things, and a new possibility for an individual grant landed on my desk, so I’m going to see about putting together those materials. I have a new idea for a contemporary radio drama – a ghost story – so I’m playing with that for a bit.

Tomorrow is my Saturday “on”, and then it’s about working on the play set in 17th Century Italy, getting back to work on SONGBOUND SISTERS, and hopefully getting some stuff done in the garden. Maybe painting the new shelf unit, too.

The Asian greens I planted on the Equinox are coming up like gangbusters, and the peas are starting to come up, too. Hopefully, we can grow a lot of good stuff in the garden this year!

Have a great weekend!

Published in: on March 25, 2016 at 8:36 am  Comments Off on Fri. March 25, 2016: Breather Before the Next Round  
