Thurs. March 10: Happy Surprise

Thursday, March 10, 2016
Waxing Moon
Rainy and cool

Busy day yesterday, but nice because my colleagues at work threw me an early birthday lunch, which was lovely.

Home, got things unpacked, got a little bit of work done.

Up early this morning, but I was inking in my taxes rather than writing, so that’s left me a little out of sorts this morning – I’m so close to the end of this book! I can taste it.
And now that I know how to fix the flaw that’s been bugging me in the edit – I’m making notes, and I’m eager to get it all done! Then, I can finish the first draft of the play set in 17th Century Italy, and then move on to SONGBOUND SISTERS.

Today will be busy at work, and getting the rest of this week and next week, since one of our colleagues is in the hospital.

Tomorrow I get the day off – although I told them that if my colleague is still in the hospital, I’ll be happy to come in. Saturday we have a program, so tomorrow I’ll bake for the program.

Off I go to get as much done as possible today. It should be a pretty weekend, so I can get some yard work done, and I want to start planting my seeds!

Have a great weekend.

Published in: on March 10, 2016 at 9:40 am  Comments Off on Thurs. March 10: Happy Surprise  
