Fri. March 4, 2016: Snowy Writing

Friday, March 4, 2016
Waning Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Snowing

Yup, it’s snowing. The Cape and Islands are supposed to get the bulk of this storm. We were told it wouldn’t start until noon, but it started before 9 AM. Should be interesting.

Busy day yesterday, between meeting and trying to get stuff done when I got back to the desk. Exhausted by the time I got home.

Watching GOING POSTAL last night – funny. There were times, though, when the pace lagged a bit. Pratchett’s dialogue is often as quick as it is quick-witted, and when it’s not delivered that way, it hurts the overall effect.

Got out a submission last night, which is good. Have to keep up with all that.

Overslept a bit, didn’t have a good session at the desk this morning. I will have to make up for it this weekend.

If the weather gets bad, we’ll close up early and head back; otherwise, It will be another long day, but then four days away that can focus on the writing. I’m behind where I want to be on CHOLERIC, but I’m close enough to the end to taste it. Now, I just have to get it down on paper, and then it marinates for awhile, so I can return to it with fresh eyes.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Published in: on March 4, 2016 at 9:05 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

2 Comments

  1. I wish some of that snow would come my way to the Rockies! Good luck with your writing 🙂

    • I wish you enough snow to enjoy, but not so much it’s awful!


Comments are closed.

