Thurs. March 3, 2016: Idea Plethora

Thursday, March 03, 2016
Waning Moon
Jupiter Retrograde
Sunny and cold

Just realized how late I am getting this posted.

Yesterday was a long day at work. About 70 books to process (which means we have some cool new stuff), but it’s time consuming. PR for upcoming events. Development Committee meeting. People just don’t realize how much time it takes to get information out on events, or that every venue wants the information in a slightly different format. “Oh, there’s no work involved, just getting it in the papers” means HOURS of work for me. It’s not rocket science, but it’s not done in 15 minutes, either.

My mom has to go in for some additional tests, and I’m a little worried. A lot worried.

This morning, I got some good work done on DEATH OF A CHOLERIC, and then had to run some errands for my mom before my meeting.

Of course, now that I want to flip SONGBOUND SISTERS with TIE-CUTTER, I’m getting ideas for TIE-CUTTER! I’d rather have many ideas than no ideas.

Meeting this morning, work this afternoon. Trying to catch up on everything. I slept badly last night, so I’m weary, and we’re supposed to get snow tomorrow, so who knows?

I have a lot of admin work to get done this weekend, along with hopefully finishing the draft of CHOLERIC and getting back to work on the play.

Never a dull moment, which is better than being bored. I don’t understand boredom. The world is far too interesting to waste time being bored.

Devon

Published in: on March 3, 2016 at 2:51 pm  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. Sending well wishes for your mom and for you too! And hopes for no more snow.


Comments are closed.

