Thurs. Feb. 11, 2016: Splitting Times

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Waxing Moon

Cloudy and cold

 

Busy day yesterday. Trying to put together three different events, all on a deadline.

 

Was glad to get home. Ate, watched some videos, did some research.

 

Since I couldn’t make the rescheduled NMLC Board Meeting, I sent some comments on the strategic plan and on my reports.

 

Up early this morning. Instead of working on the mystery, I used the time as studio time, working on the text going with the studio project. Difficult, emotional, draining, necessary.

 

Big stack of books needs cataloging, more work on the event planning, follow up with people I met over the weekend.

 

I’d hoped to go into Boston over President’s Day, but if it’s sub zero temperatures, I’ll wait a bit.

 

Weekend-wise, it’s my Saturday “on”, and then a mix of studio time, work on the mystery, and work on the play set in 17th century Italy.

 

 

Published in: on February 11, 2016 at 9:11 am  Comments Off on Thurs. Feb. 11, 2016: Splitting Times  
