Fri. Jan. 29, 2016: Ready for the Retreat

Friday, January 29, 2016
Waning Moon
Cloudy and cold

Feels like we might get some snow today. Better today than when I’m on the road!

Busy day yesterday. Wrote a lot of press releases and got them out; worked on putting together panels for a couple of upcoming programs.

I’ve been doing a lot of work to prep for the Marine Life Center Board meeting in a couple of weeks. What I’m doing for them right now is time-intensive.

I’ll finish reading my friend’s manuscript tonight, finish up the notes, and send them to her tomorrow.

I’ve packed my writing, my yoga materials, etc.,for the upcoming trip, but not the clothes. I better get going on that – too cold to go anywhere without clothes! 😉

I didn’t get enough writing done yesterday or today, and I won’t get much done tomorrow, but I plan to make up for it the following few days!

I’m excited to jot down some notes on the project where I finally figured that the change of perspective will fix the problems, I’m excited to start the next play, and I want to get back on track with DEATH OF A CHOLERIC.

Time to apply those time management skills!

Devon

Published in: on January 29, 2016 at 9:11 am  Comments Off on Fri. Jan. 29, 2016: Ready for the Retreat  
