Jan. 22, 2016: Storm Prep

Friday, January 22, 2016
Day before full moon
Mercury Retrograde
Sunny and cold

Busy day yesterday; plenty to do. Worked on book orders and PR and programming.

Had a discussion with an organization about a project I’m going to work on for the next few weeks – it’s new ground for me, and that’s one of the reasons I want to give it a shot. Got a submission out – like with any submission, there’s a 50-50 chance. Either it’s what they want, or it’s not. Have some rights questions out to another market – need more information before I know whether or not to submit.

Having doubts about the so-called “writer’s retreat” next weekend – something feels off about it. Hopefully, I’m wrong.

I have a long day today, and then, hopefully, a quiet weekend. Sounds like DC and NY are getting slammed, but there’s a chance we’ll get off better. Hope that’s the case!

I plan to do a lot of writing, a lot of reading, and a lot of research.

We have plenty of supplies set in for the weekend, so I think it will all be good, whichever way the weather blows!

Have a great one!

Devon

Published in: on January 22, 2016 at 9:26 am  Comments (2)  

2 Comments

  1. Sounds so busy! Wish you luck 😀

    • Thank you! It’s the good kind of busy, fortunately!


Comments are closed.

