Sat. Jan. 16, 2016: Doing

Saturday, January 16, 2016
Waxing Moon
Mercury Retrograde
Rainy and cold

I will be very happy when Mercury goes direct a week from Monday! It’s interesting how each retrograde manifests challenges differently.

I had a bit of a stomach bug yesterday – nothing too awful, just enough to leave me in low level misery for most of the day. I got through work, although we had trouble at the end of the day with someone who came in hopped up on something and then wouldn’t leave. Managed to get her out without calling the cops, but I’m getting a little tired of this.

I ate more than I should have for dinner, seeing as I hadn’t eaten all day. I was okay all night, just a little uncomfortable. I’m better today, just, again, uncomfortable.

I’m booked for a writing retreat at the end of the month, about which I’m excited. It’s just a few days in Vermont, but it’s a change of scenery, new place, new people, and it will give me a chance to focus for several days in a row without interruption.

I was going to run lots of errands this weekend around work, but the weather’s so nasty, I might not. I am looking forward to tackling the radio play and also reading my friend’s manuscript.

Working on the contest entries.

I have a couple of things percolating; it will be interesting to see how they evolve. Looking forward to doing some serious work on both CHOLERIC and TIE-CUTTER, once I solve the issues in the short radio play and finish that draft.

Enjoy the holiday weekened!

Devon

Published in: on January 16, 2016 at 10:26 am  Comments (1)  

One Comment

  1. Interesting!


Comments are closed.

