Thurs. Jan. 14, 2016: Digging into 17th Century Italy

Thursday, January 14, 2016
Waxing Moon
Mercury Retrograde
Gray and cold

Long, busy day yesterday. More problems with the work computer. An IT guy came in and put out the worst of the fires, but until he can come in and really do some serious work on it, I’m bouncing from pillar to post, which makes it difficult to work efficiently.

Day ended with a long meeting. Glad to get home, eat, knit a bit, and start the research on 17th century Italy for the next play.

I also think I might have cracked the problem on the short radio play. I’ll know for sure this weekend, when I can really dig into it.

Did a bit of work on TIE-CUTTER this morning, mostly structural. Not enough, but a little.

Facing another long day, but, hopefully, a productive evening with the research and writing. I feel like I have enough information to start the play in the next couple of weeks, filling in some of the atmosphere and social history as I go. I have a stack of research books headed my way, which is always hugely satisfying.

Have a great day!

Devon

Published in: on January 14, 2016 at 9:35 am  Comments Off on Thurs. Jan. 14, 2016: Digging into 17th Century Italy  
Tags: , ,
