Thurs. Jan. 7, 2016: Fighting Fatigue

Thursday, January 7, 2016
Waning Moon
Mercury Retrograde
Sunny and cold

This is going to be a tough Mercury Retrograde. I am going to do my best to try and keep my mouth shut and my head down. My computer at work is fried — it’s been limping along for awhile, but it is done. No one is really understanding what anyone else is saying (I include myself in both the speaking and the hearing ends of that equation). I’d like to just stay in bed until the 25th, but the bed would probably break.

So I’m trying to tread as carefully as possible, and take a breath whenever something hits me the wrong way — which it’s doing about once every five minutes.

Three weeks of this is going to be exhausting.

It was tough to get anything done at work, because I had to keep moving computers. I got a few things done, but not everything I wanted. I got some writing done in the morning, but not as much as I wanted. Yes, there’s a pattern. I have an article to write this week, and the thought of it is just overwhelming, but I better get over it and down to it.

We had our holiday party at work last night. My Secret Santa was both generous and thoughtful. I am grateful.

The very last of the holiday decorations needs to be put away. I have some proposals to prepare, but I’m hesitant to send them out during the retrograde.

I was supposed to do something interesting in New Bedford this weekend, but I don’t think it’s going to work out. I don’t want to drive that far on a “maybe”. I think I’d be better off doing things at home, trying to get some rest (I’m mentally and physically exhausted), and get some writing done. There are deadlines coming up, and I want to make sure I’m not scrambling at the last minute.

I kind of feel like a dog chasing its tail right now, but sometimes, it happens.

Hope your year is starting off more smoothly!

Devon

Published in: on January 7, 2016 at 12:40 pm  Comments Off on Thurs. Jan. 7, 2016: Fighting Fatigue  
Tags: , ,
