Nano 30 Tips for 30 Days: Day 28: So Close!

We’re getting there! Are you excited? Are you happy? I hope this experience has been all those things for you.

In Year 2, I was so close to the end of the novel I could taste it. I wrote additional chapters outside of my usually scheduled writing time. I had only two more chapters to write.

If you’re behind, this is your chance for a final push. Just dig deeper and do it. When I researched a hockey book a few years ago and asked the players how they kept going when the tank was empty, they said, “You just dig deeper.”

You have it in you. It’s simply a case of pulling it out and placing it on the page.

Published in: on November 28, 2015 at 5:04 am  Comments Off on Nano 30 Tips for 30 Days: Day 28: So Close!  
