Thurs. Nov. 5, 2015: The Exhaustion of Balance

Thursday, November 05, 2015
Waning Moon
Cloudy and mild

Yesterday was busy at work. Most of the day was spent preparing for the evening’s event, and trying to pull together the materials I need to write my next report.

I’d had a good writing morning, though, so it wasn’t too stressful.

The event was lovely, but I got back home much later than I expected. Ate and fell into bed.

Managed to wake myself up from a nightmare in the middle of the night, and actually get back to sleep.

Overslept a bit this morning, which meant a shorter writing session. Only got 1124 words done on the mystery; a good day’s work, but not a nano day’s work. I won’t get to work on TIE CUTTER at all today. Still, it brings my total for the two projects to just above 18K.

Exhausted before I ever got in to work. Fortunately, the morning meeting was cancelled, so I can catch up on everything I couldn’t get done yesterday, because I was working on setting up the evening’s event.

We have a Come Write In! session this afternoon, which will be fun. I won’t be able to write with them, but at least they have a good place to write.

Today’s tip, listed below, is the importance of keeping ahead of the pace. I fell short today, but, because I pushed hard on the earlier days, I’ve banked words and I’m okay. So, other than longing to write more, and looking for places I can steal time, I’m on track.

Onward.

Devon

Published in: on November 5, 2015 at 9:10 am  Comments (2)  

2 Comments

  1. Don’t stress too much about word count. Sometimes you just have to focus on doing what you can and telling yourself that’s enough.

    • As long as I meet my goals, I’ll be fine. I knew the latter half of each week would be tough, and I knew that each week would get more complicated, which is why I pushed hard on the initial days.


Comments are closed.

