Nano 30 Tips for 30 Days: Day 4: Discovery

The first draft is always a discovery of the creative process for me – and sometimes it has nothing to do with the current manuscript!

Notice techniques this month, both that work and don’t work for you, and see how you can apply them to your other writing.

One of the great things about the first draft is how much you learn about your characters, your plot, your setting, yourself. Even if you have a very detailed outline, discoveries will crop up. It’s part of the joy of the first draft process.

Come Write In! Tuesdays 11-1, Thursdays 2-4, Marstons Mills Public Library, 2160 Main St., Marstons Mills, MA

Published in: on November 4, 2015 at 5:00 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

One Comment

  1. One of the reasons I recommend NaNo for writers is because I learned so much about me as a writer…my skills, my weaknesses, my needs, etc. It never fails to amaze me how much you can learn. And you get to see if you can’t write a first draft and finish it.


Comments are closed.

