Fri. Oct. 9, 2015: Nano Dilemma

Friday, October 9, 2015
Waning Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Mercury goes DIRECT today
Rainy and cool

Busy day yesterday. Promotion for next week’s event, cataloging, putting together a book order, getting the schedule organized for the Nano Come Write in! sessions. I was the only staff person in the library for the last part of the day – and, of course, after a quiet day, patron-wise, it got nutty. But it was handled.

It’s awfully tempting to do the full Nano next month – it would be a good time to get the bulk of SONGBOUND SISTERS done or the aviation mystery. But I’m worried about juggling too many projects. TIE-CUTTER is going very well, at its steady pace. The historical play needs another big push, so that I can finish it and send it out (it also needs a title). I have proposal packets to get out. I’m worried that starting a new project will sabotage what’s going well.

I’m still in the Hollywood section of TIE-CUTTER. I might well have to cut some of this, but, for the moment, I’m writing all of it. I only expected to spend a couple of pages in LA before heading to Iceland and then to Scotland, where the bulk of the story will take place.

Today is a work colleague’s birthday, so we’re going to make it a special day for her. Tomorrow is my Saturday “on”, and then I have a lot of writing and garden stuff to do over the weekend. The landlord’s insurance company is coming to inspect the house on Tuesday, and then I have a Spectacle of the Trees meeting in the afternoon. Next week will be busy, too, with a state-wide meeting about working with local authors and a program on Day of the Dead customs.

Samhain is quickly approaching, and then we’re into the holiday season. We already had to put the heat on as of October 2. Even if it’s a cold winter, I hope we won’t have as much snow.

On the radio, they talked about this being one of the biggest travel weekends of the year. Glad I’m staying home!

Devon

Published in: on October 9, 2015 at 8:32 am  Comments Off on Fri. Oct. 9, 2015: Nano Dilemma  
Tags: , , ,
