Wed. Sept. 30, 2015: Busy and Trying to Stay Steady

Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Waning Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Mercury Retrograde
Rainy and warm

So now we have a hurricane to worry about, on top of everything else! 😉

Monday was busy, flat out. So was yesterday. I wrote, mowed the front, ran errands, went grocery shopping, prepped the dips for tomorrow’s party, did my hair, worked on the wine event.

Went to the monthly artist HobNob event at a nice restaurant in Falmouth. Good conversation, and I had the opportunity to contribute a portion of a community art piece that opens at Cotuit Center for the Arts on the 10th. Also, random people in the restaurant kept asking me for wine invitations.

Came home, ate a late dinner, went to bed.

Up early this morning. Baked cupcakes, ran to the store (in the pouring rain) to get the produce for tomorrow, transferred the water we collect in buckets to the jugs we use for the plants.

Today will be a long day at work. Tonight, I’ll do the puddings for tomorrow, and tomorrow morning will be the last minute chop-n-prep.

I’ve figured out the next scene for the WIP, and I even got to do some work on it this morning!

Yes, this week is busy, but it’s good busy, so I’m going to enjoy it.

I have a lot of work to do still on the wine event; we’ve hit a glitch.

Onward.

Devon

Published in: on September 30, 2015 at 10:21 am  Comments Off on Wed. Sept. 30, 2015: Busy and Trying to Stay Steady  
