Thurs. Sept. 10, 2015: Gathering Material, Migraines, and Accidents

Thursday, September 10, 2015
Waning Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Venus Retrograde
Rainy and humid

Yesterday was a busy, but okay day. Just tried to keep a steady pace to get things done. Deadlines rearranged, an author event, the usual.

Finishing up the house cleaning – people visiting from NY and CT over the next few days, and we want things to look nice!

Violet is a little better—I’m convinced it’s a food allergy, like it was with Iris, only a different type of food, so I have to figure out what that is, and we’re working to eliminate and add things one at a time.

Trying to wind up the last loose ends with the Writers Center – what would have been my final Board meeting with them is next week, but I’ll be away, so I’m winding up the minutes and whatever else has to be done.

Home, exhausted, and tried to catch up on some stuff, and do more cleaning.

Watched some of season 2 of ENDEAVOR.

Started putting together things for the trip. My goal is to have some solid introspective time and figure things out with out falling into narcissistic naval-gazing.

Haven’t been happy with the quality of the writing the last few days, although I think I’m going to get there in the end. I’m figuring out some things that will need to be honed, but I need to do this in order to get where I need to be. It’s not wasted; just explored in a more roundabout way than I’d like.

Woke up with a migraine, which got steadily worse throughout the day. I had to open up at work, then head out to a meeting. On my way to work, I witnessed an horrific accident – I didn’t see the start of it, but I saw an SUV hit a tree, and the large tree limb fall off and smash through the windshield.

I didn’t have my phone with me, so I drove to the satellite police station – and found it closed. What the . . .? Closed? At eight o’clock in the morning? Not acceptable.

I called from work, but it had already been called in. I’m afraid to read the paper tomorrow.

Went to my meeting, took a lot of notes, refrained from rolling my eyes a few times. Something that was Big Drama in the spring, where I was chastised for not updating dozens of records fast enough to suit someone – now isn’t even going to be done anymore. So next time there’s a hissy drama queen fit – not going to take it to heart. Done. I have no time for that.

It will, however, be great fun to satirize in a story sometime! It definitely wasn’t wasted time. It was “gathering material”, no matter what my personal opinion of the whole situation is! 😉

Long day at work today, and then visitors tonight and two sets tomorrow night. Some of us are getting together in memory of 9/11 – instead of all trying to get through it individually, we’re seeing how it works to do it together.

Tomorrow may well be difficult, but we’ll just get through it, one minute at a time. I understand that others want to get life moving again, and want to build fresh, new positive memories on the day. Go for it. They also need to understand that it is a solemn day for me, and I need to mark it as is healthiest for me.

I’m reading a book that’s making me roll my eyes very often (for the wrong reasons) because there’s too much psychobabble crap in it for my taste – and then, every once in awhile, there’s a nugget of something worthwhile. Rather reminds me of composting.

Devon

Published in: on September 10, 2015 at 1:41 pm  Comments Off on Thurs. Sept. 10, 2015: Gathering Material, Migraines, and Accidents  
