Fri. Sept. 4, 2015: Hanging on by a Thread

Friday, September 04, 2015
Waning Moon
Pluto Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Venus Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

Survived yesterday afternoon. Went home and tried to get some rest.

Someone who missed a deadline is trying to blame me for the consequences, and I’m not accepting a cow pattie in the face. I did what I was supposed to do, within the time frame necessary. The other person dropped the ball, and I will not accept the blame.

In another situation, someone is behaving like a narcissist, causing more work for everyone else, and expecting sympathy and accommodation. Everyone else can provide; I will not. The behavior’s been enabled as long as I’ve known the parties involved, I’ve watched it get worse every time it’s been enabled, and I won’t add to it. Grow up.

Have a few things to do on an upcoming event, plenty to do at work today, and then I have a few days off. I’m cooked, and it will be a miracle if I make it through the day without either blowing up or melting down.

Devon

Published in: on September 4, 2015 at 8:52 am  Comments Off on Fri. Sept. 4, 2015: Hanging on by a Thread  
