Fri. Aug. 14, 2015: Night of the Mermaids!

Friday, August 14, 2015
New Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Venus Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

Yesterday was busy. At least I made a bit of a dent in getting some of the more complicated new items catalogued. But I need a good chunk of uninterrupted work time, or it won’t happen.

The mask for tonight is done; last minute things are getting done.

Got a bit of writing done. The feedback on what readers want from the holiday tale is very funny, and I’ve come up with my main pair of protagonists and a cat. Now, I need the premise and the antagonist. But, we’re getting there. I also know which familiar characters will have walk-ons, to tie it in with other work of mine.

My eyes really hurt today, and my shoulder’s sore, so I hope it won’t have too much effect on tonight.

Because, yes, TONIGHT is the Mermaid Ball. I’m leaving work at 1, and will be at the venue by 4, and probably get home around 2 AM tomorrow morning. But it’s our Big Deal, and it will be an enchanting night.

You know what that means, don’t you? Next week’s blog will have STORIES. 😉

Have a great weekend.

Devon

Published in: on August 14, 2015 at 8:08 am  Comments (2)  
Tags:

2 Comments

  1. Devon, are you thinking of offering any online classes this fall? Michele

    • Please email me at mfeeney7@me.com.


Comments are closed.

