Thurs. Aug. 13, 2015: Project Percolation

Thursday, August 13, 2015
Dark Moon
Neptune Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Venus Retrograde
Sunny and beautiful

Yesterday was busy, on many levels, juggling many things. I’m holding the progress made at the Conference close, and not letting it get destroyed.

Got some reading and writing done last night; got some writing done this morning, and finished the mask for the ball, along with the first coat of fixative. Will do the inside tonight. Polish on hands and feet tomorrow, and I’m all set.

The short story is almost written in my head, so getting it on paper this weekend should be lots of fun. For some reason, I’m finding it easier to write short pieces in my head first and then practically “dictate them to myself”.

Also threw out some questions on FB & Twitter to my followers – I’m going to do a fun holiday download piece and asked what they wanted – mystery? Comedy? Fantasy? Romance? Mix? Old characters? New characters? The answers were surprising and fun, and give me lots with which to run. And run I will.

Instead of the usual, wait until the last minute, I’m going to build this piece slowly, starting next week (with the new moon). That will give me time to edit, revise, format, and have a truly fun gift for my readers.

Which advice have I used? You’ll have to read the piece to find out! 😉

Also doing some work on revising the Goals Dreams Resolution site and my various websites.

Have a great day!

TOMORROW is the Mermaid Masquerade Ball. Will I see YOU there? Will we recognize each other if we’re both there? Stay tuned! 😉

Devon

Published in: on August 13, 2015 at 8:52 am  Comments Off on Thurs. Aug. 13, 2015: Project Percolation  
Tags: , , ,
