Thurs. Aug. 6, 2015: Cape Cod Writers Conference, NYU Alumni, National Marine Life Center

Thursday, August 06, 2015
Waning Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

On two hours’ sleep, not doing so well today.

Yesterday was steady busy at work, a decent day, just busy. I had a Development Committee meeting (don’t ask).

Home, I agreed to help coordinate an event for NMLC that will happen in early October, which means we go right into trench mode two days after the Mermaid Ball next week.

I also agreed to help organize some events for NYU Alum – had great email conversations with the Boston coordinators.

Was woken up two hours after I fell asleep and couldn’t get back to sleep, which totally sucks. Dozed a bit around 4:30, but up by 5:30, dressed, ready to go.

Dealing with quotes on party rentals, updating notes, and, most importantly, for the next four days, the Writers Conference, here in Hyannis. I will be pulling long damn days from now until Columbus Day weekend.

With other stresses pushing down on me, and deadlines.

Don’t get me wrong – this weekend will be awesome, although I know I’ll have to deal with some people for whom I feel, shall we say, less than affection. But those I genuinely like and respect outnumber those I don’t, and I will focus on them.

And I get to sit in on a class taught by one of my favorite people on Saturday and Sunday!

There will be STORIES next week!

Have a great one.

Devon

Published in: on August 6, 2015 at 9:37 am  Comments Off on Thurs. Aug. 6, 2015: Cape Cod Writers Conference, NYU Alumni, National Marine Life Center  
