Fri. July 31, 2015: End of Another Month; Gearing up for Busy August

Friday, January 31, 2015
Full Moon/Blue Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Uranus Retrograde
Venus Retrograde
Sunny and warm

Yesterday turned out to be a good day – productive in the morning. I took the Naproxin later than usual, but, unfortunately, once it kicked in, my shoulder felt better, but my brain stopped working. But at least I got a lot done in the morning.

No tango last night, so I got to go home and relax a bit, and work on stuff for the Mermaid Ball. Watched the rest of the first season of SPORTS NIGHT. Such good writing.

Made an appointment to get the car serviced on Monday in Plymouth – nervous about that; afraid it will need a lot of work.

I have a lot to say on several fronts, but I’m saving it for fiction right now.

Tomorrow is my Saturday “on”, even though August 1 is one of the most important days in my personal calendar; but I have plans early on and in the evening. Weather permitting, there will be yard work in my weekend, a trip to the dump, and, no matter what the weather, lots of writing.

August is going to be a nutty month, with three huge events on which I’m working, each for a different organization. I’m looking forward to it, but I will definitely need some time off in September.

And my deadlines must be met before.

Have a great weekend!

Devon

Published in: on July 31, 2015 at 8:18 am  Comments Off on Fri. July 31, 2015: End of Another Month; Gearing up for Busy August  
Tags: , , ,
