Fri. June 19, 2015: Dancing and Houseguests

Friday, June 19, 2015
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Cloudy and cool

Yesterday was busy, but good busy.

I also felt better because of the work on BALTHAZAAR.

Came home, read a bit, changed, put the blueberries on the lemon pudding servings, packed everything up, went to tango milonga. The weekend intensive made a difference. It was fun.

Home, exhausted, got my houseguests settled. The cats are making out like bandits. Tessa is charging a “petting toll” – if you want to go up or down the stairs, you have to stop and pet her. Three times on the head. Not twice, not four times. THREE times. The twins are conning extra treats out of everyone, with their “I’m so small, sad, and hungry” routine and the “aren’t I adorable? Feed me!” routine.

In other words, they like having houseguests.

Discovered it takes longer to get seven people sorted and out of the house on time in the morning than two! But all in good fun, and bacon and eggs always makes everything better.

It will be a busy day at work, setting up for the booksale, then zipping out to deal with wedding stuff, the wedding tomorrow, and Sunday – I was supposed to go to Newport, but the weather’s supposed to be vile, so I might just have a lazy morning with the houseguests and then write.

I’m trying to get up early enough to get my writing in before the guests wake up. The cats aren’t helpful, with their already early –and loud – rising.

Have a great weekend – and Happy Solstice!

Devon

Published in: on June 19, 2015 at 8:22 am  Comments Off on Fri. June 19, 2015: Dancing and Houseguests  
