Thurs. June 18, 2015: Inspiration from Archer Mayor

Thursday, June 18, 2015
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Sunny and cool

Busy day yesterday, and quite stressful. In addition to the summer busy-ness, there are also situations going on in another group with whom I’m involved. I won’t be involved with that group much longer, but if I can help come up with some solutions in the interim, I will.

Archer Mayor presented at the library. He was wonderful. So articulate, so intelligent, so engaging. I’ve been a fan of the Joe Gunther series since Book 3 (SCENT OF EVIL), and then went back through books 1 & 2. SCENT OF EVIL came out in 1992, so I’ve been reading the books for a long time!

So much of what he said resonated, and I’ll be thinking about it for a long time, and, hopefully, applying it!

Home, exhausted. To bed early – couldn’t face any more cooking when I got home.

Up at 5:30 this morning to make the lemon pudding for milonga night. It will set while I’m at work.

Managed to get some work done on BALTHAZAAR this morning, too, before work. It’s not going as quickly as I’d like, and I have to fact check some things, but it’s going. The tensions are building, in ways that I think will surprise the reader (hopefully, in a good way).

Long day at work today, and then home for a quick bite, and milonga. Don’t know how long I’ll last – I’m exhausted.

Devon

Published in: on June 18, 2015 at 8:30 am  Comments Off on Thurs. June 18, 2015: Inspiration from Archer Mayor  
Tags: , ,
