Wed. June 17, 2015: Dance and Mystery!

Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Waxing Moon
Saturn Retrograde
Pluto Retrograde
Neptune Retrograde
Sunny and pleasant

Busy few days, but good ones.

So, DARK MATTER started on SYFY. Anthony Lemke’s in it, and I like his work, so that was my draw. He plays a character very different from the other work of his I’ve seen (which is always fun). It would have been easy to make the character a real unlikeable jerk. The fun part, when you follow a particular actor’s work, like I do with Lemke, is that I trust him, as an actor, to take me on an interesting journey and show me layers, and it doesn’t have to all happen in the first hour. So, I’m completely confident there’s more going on with the character than I’m seeing, and I look forward to the journey. I did get ahead of the plot a few times, but that’s okay. It will be interesting to see where it goes.

Saturday was very busy at the library, but we got out on time. Headed home for a quick snack, changed, and headed to Wellfleet for Tango.

It was so much fun! We had a great group, and learned a lot. Drive home was smooth, and I was on the deck, with my feet soaking in Epsom salts, and a cocktail within 45 minutes of leaving.

Sunday, I was only a little sore. Went to a garden wholesaler and got some cool stuff, including sea holly. Headed back to Wellfleet for another great tango session, and drove the instructor back to Barnstable to catch the bus to Boston.

Yeah, by Sunday night, I was sore.

Monday was a rainy, icky day full of errands – had to take my mom to the doctor, get cat food, go grocery shopping, pay bills. Wiped out by the end of it.

Watched DANIEL DERONDA (homework for Masterpiece). It was well done, but I found all the leads annoying (not the actors, the characters). I didn’t believe for a minute that Daniel was actually in love with Mira – to me, it seemed he was in love with the IDEA of her, with what she represented. She was still a better choice than Gwendolyn.

Also, Monday, prepared the food for Tuesday.

Tuesday, I baked the cupcakes for today, and packed the food for the strategic planning session for NMLC, which happened in Wareham. We had a good session, and then some of us went out for Mexican food.

Didn’t have the weird progressive dream that I had Sunday and Monday.

Busy at work today, and then the wonderful Archer Mayor does a program for us tonight! Can’t wait!

I took a few days off from the book to research – got some interesting stuff to weave in.

This is probably one of the busier weeks of the summer, but it seems every week gets busier than the previous one.

Devon

Published in: on June 17, 2015 at 10:32 am  Comments Off on Wed. June 17, 2015: Dance and Mystery!  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
